Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Green Bay physicians re-elected to Society leadership positions

Release Date: April 27, 2012
Contact: Lisa Hildebrand - 608.442.3765 lisa.hildebrand@wismed.org

Madison — John W. Hartman, MD, was re-elected treasurer of the Wisconsin Medical Society and Bruce M. Neal, MD, FACS, was re-elected to a three-year term on the Society’s Board of Directors at the Society’s Annual Meeting April 20-21.

A nephrologist, Dr. Hartman is president and CEO of Visonex, a clinical information management company based in Green Bay. He also has served on the Society’s Board of Directors since 2004, representing District 6, which includes Brown, Door, Florence, Forest, Kewaunee, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Shawano and Sheboygan counties.

Doctor Neal also represents District 6 on the Society’s Board of Directors. A board-certified urologist, Dr. Neal cares for patients at Aurora BayCare Medical Center in Green Bay, Bay Area Medical Center in Marinette and CMH Primary Care Clinic in Oconto Falls. He graduated from the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health and is a fellow of the American Academy of Surgeons.

Tosha B. Wetterneck, MD, MS, FACP, of Madison was inaugurated as its 161st president and Timothy G. McAvoy, MD, of Elm Grove was elected president-elect. An internal medicine physician and hospitalist, Dr. Wetterneck is serving a one-year term as president. Doctor McAvoy is an internal medicine physician in private practice in Waukesha. The Society’s Board of Directors includes physicians from across Wisconsin as well as a student representative from each of the two medical schools in the state.

With nearly 12,500 members dedicated to the best interests of their patients, the Wisconsin Medical Society is the largest association of medical doctors in the state and a trusted source for health policy leadership since 1841.