Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Madison area physicians elected to Society leadership positions

Release Date: April 22, 2011
Contact: Lisa Hildebrand - 608.442.3765 lisa.hildebrand@wismed.org

Madison, Wis. (April 22, 2011) – The Wisconsin Medical Society’s House of Delegates confirmed the elections of the following Madison area physicians and medical student to leadership positions at the Society’s Annual Meeting on April 8.

  • Molli Rolli, MD, of Madison was re-elected to a three-year term on the Society’s Board of Directors for District 2, which includes Adams, Columbia, Dane, Dodge, Grant, Green, Iowa, Jefferson, Lafayette, Marquette, Richland, Rock and Sauk counties. A psychiatrist with the Mendota Mental Health Institute in Madison, Dr. Rolli also was elected to a one-year term as the Board’s vice chair.


  • Jerry Halverson, MD, of Fitchburg was elected to the Board of Directors for District 2, filling the unexpired term of Tosha Wetterneck, MD, who was elected president-elect. Board-certified in psychiatry and psychosomatic medicine, Dr. Halverson cares for patients at Rogers Memorial Hospital in Oconomowoc and Madison.


  • Jacob Behrens, MD, of Madison was elected to a one-year term on the Board representing the Resident Fellow Section. He is a psychiatry resident with the UW Residency Program.


  • Adam Hofer of Madison was elected to a one-year term on the Board representing the Medical Student Section. He is a student at the University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health.


With nearly 12,500 members dedicated to the best interests of their patients, the Wisconsin Medical Society is the largest association of medical doctors in the state and a trusted source for health policy leadership since 1841.