Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Mary Jo Freeman, MD, re-elected to Society Board of Directors

Release Date: April 22, 2011
Contact: Lisa Hildebrand - 608.442.3765 lisa.hildebrand@wismed.org

Madison, Wis. (April 22, 2011) – Mary Jo Freeman, MD, FACP, of Wausau was re-elected to a three-year term on the Wisconsin Medical Society’s Board of Directors at the Society’s Annual Meeting on April 8. An internal medicine physician, Dr. Freeman cares for patients at Asprius Freeman Adult Health.

This is Dr. Freeman’s third term representing District 4, which comprises Clark, Florence, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Taylor, Vilas and Wood counties. Other District 4 representatives are Richard Dart, MD, Marshfield; Noel Deep, MD, Antigo; and Jean C. Montgomery, MD, Stevens Point.

With nearly 12,500 members dedicated to the best interests of their patients, the Wisconsin Medical Society is the largest association of medical doctors in the state and a trusted source for health policy leadership since 1841.