Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Nominate a young physician
for Viste award

The Wisconsin Medical Society Foundation is seeking nominations for the Kenneth M. Viste, Jr., MD, Young Physician Leadership Award to be presented at the 2015 Wisconsin Medical Society Annual Meeting. In addition to an engraved award, the Foundation will make a contribution to a charitable organization of the recipient’s choice.

Please consider young physicians from your area who might be deserving of this honor. A young physician is defined as a licensed Wisconsin physician who is less than 40 years old or has been practicing medicine fewer than five years. Recent recipients include Aaron Dunn, MD, Jerry Halverson, MD, Dipesh Navsaria, MD, Claudia Reardon, MD, and Jake Behrens, MD.

For more details and a nomination form, click here. E-mail Eileen Wilson with additional questions or call her at 866.442.3800 or 608.442.3722.

Back to August 14, 2014 Medigram