Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Waukesha CMS hosts legislator town hall

The Waukesha County Medical Society will host its Annual Town Hall Meeting with Legislators on Wednesday, Sept. 7, at the Delafield Hotel. This event provides a unique opportunity for physicians in Waukesha County to interact with their local legislators, and discuss issues that impact physicians’ well-being, their practice landscape and the care of their patients.

To date, six legislators have confirmed their participation in the event, including Reps. Rob Hutton (R-Brookfield), Adam Neylon (R-Pewaukee) and Joe Sanfelippo (R-New Berlin) and Sens. Alberta Darling (R-River Hills), Christ Kapenga (R-Delafield) and Leah Vukmir (R-Brookfield). Waukesha County Executive Paul Farrow will emcee the event.

WCMS members may attend the event, which includes dinner, at no cost. Non-members and guests are also welcome. Learn more and register.

Back to August 4, 2016 Medigram