Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

New directors, vice chair elected to Society’s Board

John Hartman, MD, and Laurie Gesell, MD, were elected to the Wisconsin Medical Society Board of Directors (BOD) at its meeting Saturday in Madison. The pair are filling unexpired terms created by resignations in Districts 1 and 6, respectively. Doctor Hartman also was elected to serve as vice chair of the BOD.

A nephrologist from Green Bay, Dr. Hartman has held numerous Society leadership positions. He currently serves as chair of WISMedPAC and, until recently, was also chair of the Wisconsin Medical Society Holdings Corporation.

Doctor Gesell, an emergency medicine physician from Brookfield, also is president of the Waukesha County Medical Society.

Back to November 10, 2016 Medigram