Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Medical Society of Milwaukee County names 2017 award recipients

The Medical Society of Milwaukee County has announced its 2017 award recipients, and will honor them March 4 during its annual awards dinner at the Harley Davidson Museum.

“These award recipients lead by example,” said Kathy Schmitz, Executive Director of the Medical Society of Milwaukee County in this news release. “Their public health approach to addressing the greatest needs of our community is not only saving lives, it is improving the health of our entire community. These individuals’ dedication to their work is an inspiration to our physicians and our community. The society is thrilled to recognize them at this year’s event.”

Award recipients are:

  • Health Care Champion Award—Bevan K. Baker, Commissioner of Health, City of Milwaukee Health Department
  • Community Impact Award—Michael McNett, MD, Medical Director for Chronic Pain, Aurora Health Care
  • Dr. Erastus B. Wolcott Distinguished Service Award—Anne Martinelli, MD, OB/GYN, St. Francis Hospital-Ascension Wisconsin
  • Medical Student Leader Award—Anupriya Dayal, Medical College of Wisconsin

Held in partnership with the Medical Society of Milwaukee County Foundation, the awards dinner gathers more than 250 physicians, medical students and business and community leaders to recognize and honor the work of the award recipients. This year, a portion of the proceeds will go to support Meta House—an organization that helps local women reclaim their lives from drug and alcohol addiction.

Click here to learn more about the event and the award recipients. For tickets, visit the Medical Society of Milwaukee County website.

Back to January 19, 2017 Medigram