Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Medical Society of Milwaukee Awards Dinner to benefit Hunger Task Force

The 2018 Medical Society of Milwaukee Annual Awards Dinner will be held Saturday, March 3 at the Milwaukee County Zoo Peck Pavilion to honor physicians and community leaders who exemplify leadership and service. This year’s awards and recipients include:

  • Health Care Champion Award—Wisconsin State Representative John Nygren
  • Doctor Erastus B. Wolcott Distinguished Service Award—Nick Turkal, MD, President and Chief Executive Officer, Aurora Health Care
  • Community Impact Award—Veronica Gunn, MD, Vice President of Population Health Management and Payment Innovation, Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin
  • Medical Student Leader Award—Stephanie Wong, Medical College of Wisconsin

Presented by the Medical Society of Milwaukee County, Medical Society of Milwaukee Foundation and UnitedHealthCare, the event begins with a reception at 5 p.m. followed by dinner and a program, including a special appearance by former Green Bay Packer LeRoy Butler.

Proceeds from the event will support Hunger Task Force and Fondy Food Center (Fondy Market).

Click here for ticket information. For more information, click here or contact MSMC Executive Director Kathy Schmitz at 414.475.4750.

Back to January 18, 2018 Medigram