Improve the health of the people of Wisconsin by supporting and strengthening physicians' ability to practice high-quality patient care in a changing environment.

Nominations for YPS, RFS leadership due March 25

The deadline for applications for open Young Physician Section (YPS) and Resident Fellow Section (RFS) leadership positions has been extended to Monday, March 25. These positions ensure that young physicians and residents have a voice on issues important to them.

Candidate information will be posted on the Society website and elections will be conducted via email between March 27 and April 1.

The following positions are available.

Young Physician Section
Click here for the nomination form.

  • Chair-elect (1-year term before becoming chair)
  • Representative to Society Board of Directors (can serve three consecutive 3-year terms)–Incumbent Angela Janis, MD, is completing her second term
  • YPS Delegate to the Society’s House of Delegates (2-year term)
  • At-large YPS Governing Council Representative (2-year term) Incumbent Lisa Mauer, MD
  • YPS Delegate to the AMA (2-year term, 2 positions) Incumbents Gurdesh Bedi, MD, Keshni Ramnanan, MD

Other YPS leadership positions that are NOT up for election this year are:

  • Incoming Immediate Past Chair–Amy Liepert, MD
  • Alternate Delegate to HOD–Jared Stahlecker, MD
  • YPS Alternate Delegate to the AMA–Bradley Burmeister, MD

Resident Fellow Section
Except for the representative to the Society Board of directors, all terms are 1 year and officers may serve two consecutive terms.

Click here for the nomination form.

  • Chair, RFS Governing Council (can serve two 1-year terms) Incumbent James Lehman, MD, is completing his first term
  • Vice Chair: Incumbent Sarah Slocum, MD
  • RFS Representative to the Society’s Board of Directors (can serve four consecutive 1-year terms): Incumbent Marielle Brenner, MD, is completing her 1st term
  • RFS Representative to the Society’s Nominating Committee: Incumbent Sarah Slocum, MD
  • RFS Secretary/Editor: Incumbent Wes Fox, MD
  • RFS At-Large Governing Council Member (2 positions)–Incumbents Marielle Brenner, MD, Vuong Vu, MD
  • District Regional Councilors: Adam Haggerty, MD
  • AMA Delegates

Please contact Lisa Davidson with questions.

Back to March 21, 2019 Medigram